Whole playbacks, and individual cues from a playback, can be deleted if no longer required. After deleting a cue or a playback, this action cannot be undone. Therefore is you delete a cue or playback by mistake, you will either need to load in an earlier version of the show from USB, or recreate the item you deleted.
To delete a playback (and all the cues within that playback), press the Delete button, and any programmed playbacks will flash. Tap the button of the playback you wish to delete. A popup will appear to confirm this action. To clear all playbacks, tap Setup -> Clear Options -> Clear Playbacks.
To delete a cue, press the Delete button, followed by typing in the cue number you wish to delete. FLX S users will need to press Z/Shift to access the number pad. Then press the button of the playback which contains the cue you wish to delete.
FLX users can use the following syntax...
Delete 1 5 Enter
This will delete cue 15 within the playback you are currently viewing.
Delete 1 5 playback button 1
Delete 15 Stack 1,
This will delete cue 15 within the playback of the Go button you press, in this example playback 1.
Multiple cues can be deleted from a playback at once, using the And and Thru keys:
Delete 1 5 Thru 2 0 Enter
Delete 15 Thru 20,
This will delete cues 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 and 20 within the playback you are currently viewing.
Delete 1 5 Thru 2 0 playback button 1
Delete 15 Thru 20 Stack 1,
This will delete cues 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 and 20 within the playback of the Go button you press, in this example playback 1.
When deleting cues, your tracking options matter. Therefore if you wish to delete a cue, and you want to make sure no other cues are affected, ensure you are in Cue Only. This is the default tracking option, but to check, press and hold Record to open your Record Options on the internal touchscreen. Choose the option you need, press Record to save and close, and then delete your cue.